Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
CarbonCure Webinar - April 19
April 8, 2022

Webinar – Reducing Cement in Concrete Paving

About the Webinar

Date: Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Time: 11:00AM PT | 2:00PM ET | 7:00PM CET

Duration: 30 minutes

Sustainable concrete presents a great business opportunity for concrete producers. Not only does it help producers decrease cement content and reduce costs, it also opens up new business opportunities as more projects—including public sector projects—list sustainability in their requirements.

Join us for a 30-minute discussion on April 19 with Jeffrey Goss (Ready Mix Quality Control Manager, Central Iowa Ready Mix) to hear how his team recently implemented CarbonCure to supply the Iowa Department of Transportation with sustainable concrete.

You will learn how Central Iowa Ready Mix:

  • Reduced cement content by 3% without compromising the quality of DOT projects
  • Recorded ​​no impact on the set time, workability, or air content of the mix designs
  • Saved 194 metric tonnes of carbon to date from entering the atmosphere

  • Corecon - Box
  • ConExpo 2023
Skip to toolbar