Saturday, October 1, 2022
  • ConExpo 2023
  • Canadian Concrete Expo - leaderboard
  • Bridgit - leaderboard
  • SAIT
  • Apprenticeship - Leaderboard
  • Dentec Leaderboard
  • Corecon - Leaderboard
  • Procore - Leaderboard - Jan 2022
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
Sustainable Beat out Competition Webinar - Carboncure
September 6, 2022

Webinar – How Being Sustainable Beat Out My Competition

Date: Thursday, September 15

Time: 11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET

Duration: 45 Minutes

With climate change impacting every member of their community, Butler Concrete has made sustainability a cornerstone of their business strategy in Victoria, BC. Each stage of their business model involves the use of sustainable materials and innovative technologies to reduce and sequester CO₂ emissions.

Due to the diversity of their sustainability focus, which includes generating carbon credits, Butler has positioned themselves at the top of their market with their unique product and service offering.

Join Travis Butler, President & CEO of Butler Concrete & Aggregate, for a first hand account of the company’s journey to become industry leaders in their community and learn how CO₂ Utilization is used as a strategy to unlock environmental, financial, and competitive advantages.

What you’ll learn:

  • How local municipalities embrace the use of low carbon concrete in public procurement
  • How carbon credits provide a second revenue stream for their business
  • How the Butler brand is received and recognized in their community


  • Canadian Concrete Expo - leaderboard
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
  • Apprenticeship - Leaderboard
  • ConExpo 2023
  • SAIT
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • Dentec Leaderboard
  • Procore - Leaderboard - Jan 2022
  • Corecon - Leaderboard
  • Bridgit - leaderboard