Sunday, May 16, 2021
RAIC - leaderboard - register now
April 30, 2021

EMA, GF Piping Systems cohosting Webinar on Automation Technology for Effective Building Water Management

The Energy Management Association is teaming up with the newest Associate member GF Piping Systems to host a free AIA-approved webinar that will discuss best practices for water management and how to further optimize your water plan by integrating automation tools.

Historically, premise plumbing systems have been designed, installed, and operated without the ability to quickly and easily monitor their operation making effective building water management time consuming and difficult. In this presentation, the presenters will review the impact of common building water issues, principles of effective water management, and how emerging automation technology supports key water management objectives, including fundamental legionella control strategies, improved user experience, and plumbing system optimization.

Webinar Title: Automation Technology for Effective Building Water Management

Sponsors: GF Piping Systems

When: May 11, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Registration Link: https://www.energymgmt.org/automation-technology-for-effective-building-water-management/ 

Presenter: Greg Swafford, CPD, GPD, GF Piping Systems

Learning Objectives:

  • List common building water issues impacting water safety and efficiency.
  • Explain key water management principles for minimizing risk associated with premise plumbing.
  • Identify emerging technology available to support effective building water management.
  • Describe how emerging technology supports key water management objectives: user satisfaction, water and energy optimization, and drinking water hygiene.

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU 

Cost: Free

Who Should Attend? Commissioning Providers, Building Owners & Facility Managers, Energy Managers, MEP Engineers, HVAC Testing Professionals, and other Building Professionals.
The Energy Management Association is dedicated to providing education, training and certification to energy management professionals on behalf of building owners. Its Energy Management Professional Certification (EMP) features a commissioning-based curriculum that maximizes energy efficiency and optimization of building systems.


Check out more news below:

CISC Leaderboard