Wednesday, April 17, 2024
  • Dentec - Leaderboard - 2023 - Updated
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • CWRE 2024 - Leaderboard
  • Procore Leaderboard 2024
  • Premier Leaderboard - updated Nov 19
  • Revizto - Leaderboard - March and April
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
Tab Talk Webinar - April 17
April 3, 2024

AABC Webinar: Enhancing HVAC Systems with TAB Contractors

The Associated Air Balance Council (AABC) has announced a new AIA-approved webinar in their TAB Talk series to take place on April 17, 2024, where the speaker will navigate through key phases of the commissioning process, exploring how TAB contractors contribute to the efficiency, functionality, and performance of HVAC systems.

Learning Objectives:

  • Recognize TAB contractors’ pivotal role in optimizing HVAC systems during the design phase, ensuring alignment with operational needs.
  • Understand how TAB contractors ensure proper installation and compliance with design specifications during the construction phase.
  • Learn about the comprehensive testing procedures conducted by TAB contractors to validate system performance during the acceptance phase.
  • Explore the ongoing support provided by TAB contractors post-occupancy, including issue resolution and system optimization.

When: April 17, 2024, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Registration Link: https://www.aabc.com/role-of-tab-contractors/

Presenter: Justin Lewis, TBE, QCxP, CxA, Pangea Consulting Group

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU 

Who Should Attend: Testing, Adjusting, & Balancing Professionals; Commissioning Providers; Energy Managers; and Building Owners & Facility Managers.

Cost: Free for AABC, ACG, and EMA members; $39 for non-members

If you’re interested in sponsoring this webinar please contact anna@aabc.com

AABC is a nonprofit association of qualified independent test and balance (TAB) agencies that establishes industry standards for the field measurement and documentation of HVAC systems and provides education, technical training, and certification for its members.


Check out more news and blogs here

  • Premier - Box
  • Chicago Build 2024 - Box