Thursday, January 26, 2023
  • Corecon - Leaderboard
  • Canadian Concrete Expo - leaderboard
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • Con Expo - Leaderboard - Dec 2022
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
  • Apprenticeship - Leaderboard
  • Dentec - Leaderboard - 2023 - Updated
  • Procore - Leaderboard - Jan 2022
2022 Governor General Medals
January 1, 2023

2022 Governor General’s Medals ceremony and public lecture on January 23

Rideau Hall will once again host the award ceremony for the 2022 recipients of the Governor General’s Medals in Architecture and the recipient for the Governor General’s Medal in Landscape Architecture. 

On Tuesday, January 24, Rideau Hall will celebrate the architects behind some of Canada’s best architecture in 2022 in this special award ceremony and will honour a lifetime of achievement in landscape architecture.

On Monday, January 23, the public is invited to attend a free, in-person evening of presentations at the Museum of History, from 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm ET, where the 13 award recipients will share stories about their extraordinary projects with lively five-minute presentations, followed by a Q&A period. 

From a stormwater facility to a school to pavilions, a theatre, educational centres and residential spaces, these projects represent the best of Canada’s excellence in design today. 

A full list of the 2022 Governor General’s Medals in Architecture can be found here

More information on the 2022 Governor General’s Medal in Landscape Architecture can be found here.  

Check out the event poster to learn more about the free, public event.

The Governor General’s Medals in Architecture, organized by the Canada Council for the Arts and the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada, recognize and celebrate outstanding design in recently completed built projects by Canadian architects. The competition continues a tradition initiated by the Massey Medals in 1950, providing an important source of understanding of the nature of Canadian architecture and the regional, cultural and historic forces expressed in the built environment.

The Governor General’s Medal in Landscape Architecture (GGMLA) is the highest honour bestowed on a landscape architect by the CSLA. The medal is intended to honour exceptional landscape architects whose lifetime achievements and contributions to the profession have had a unique and lasting impact on Canadian society. 

  • RAIC 2023 - Calgary