Sunday, September 25, 2022
  • Corecon - Leaderboard
  • ConExpo 2023
  • Procore - Leaderboard - Jan 2022
  • Apprenticeship - Leaderboard
  • Dentec Leaderboard
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • Canadian Concrete Expo - leaderboard
  • CISC - Conference 2023 - Leaderboard
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
  • SAIT
  • Bridgit - leaderboard
Carboncure webinar May 26
May 17, 2022

Webinar – From Procuring to Pouring Sustainable Concrete

About the Webinar

Date: Thursday, May 26, 2022

Time: 11:00 am PT | 1:00 pm CT | 2:00 pm ET

Duration: 30 minutes

An increased demand for sustainable concrete throughout the construction sector has caused concrete producers to think twice about the carbon impacts of their mixes. These carbon impacts are now being considered by influential project team stakeholders (owners, designers, contractors and engineers) when they procure concrete.

Join industry panelists from the Kahn Damco Distribution Center project team for a 30-minute discussion on why low carbon concrete is becoming a consumer expectation and how the team worked together to specify and create high-quality, low carbon concrete.

What you’ll learn:

  • How project teams source low carbon materials
  • How sustainability goals are communicated across the project team
  • How the team worked together to provide and pour sustainable concrete

  • Procore Box - Jan 2022
  • SAIT - Box