Sunday, December 4, 2022
  • Keith Walking Floor - Leaderboard - Sept 2021
  • Procore - Leaderboard - Jan 2022
  • Corecon - Leaderboard
  • Apprenticeship - Leaderboard
  • ConExpo 2023
  • Bridgit - leaderboard
  • Canadian Concrete Expo - leaderboard
  • IAPMO R&T Lab - Leaderboard
  • Sustainable Buildings Canada - Leaderboard
  • Dentec Leaderboard
EMA + AESP
June 27, 2022

EMA and AESP announce Utility Rate Structure and Analysis Course on August 30

The Energy Management Association is joining forces with the Association of Energy Service Professionals to provide training reviewing the basics of electrical rate structures and the various charges associated with electric bills. The Utility Rate Structure and Analysis course will also dive into how to take action to audit bills to verify charges and take advantage of energy saving calculations are typically used by energy managers.

Last year, EMA and AESP penned an MOU focused on information sharing and boosting cross membership. EMA’s Immediate Past President Bob Knoedler, P.E., CxA, EMP is the instructor leading the class on AESP’s platform. Knoedler is also the lead instructor for EMA’s Energy Management Professional Seminar.

Learning Objectives

  • Define terms associated with electrical rate structures
  • Explain the use of blended electrical rates
  • Utilize the Energy Escalation Rate Calculator (EERC)
  • Discuss the use of renewable energy microgrids

When: August 30, 2022, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Registration Link: Click here

Presenters: Bob Knoedler, P.E., CxA, EMP, Energy Management Association / Hanson Professional Services

Continuing Education Credits: 2 PDHs

Cost: $195 for AESP members; $299 non-members

Who Should Attend? Building Owners & Facility Managers, Architects, Commissioning Providers, Energy Managers, MEP Engineers, HVAC Testing Professionals, and other Building Professionals.


  • Dentec Safety - Box
  • SCC 2023 - Box