Thursday, April 15, 2021

Event Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Utilizing a Distributed Data and Computing Architecture in Analytics Applications

March 2 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

ema webinar march 2

The Energy Management Association and their Associate Members SkyFoundry and BASSG are hosting a free webinar panel with Altura Associates and ATS Automation. It will outline the benefits of implementing a distributed architecture in analytics, which Alper Uzmezler, BASSG, called “the future.”

The first generation of analytics solutions were designed with the requirement to transmit all data from equipment systems to the cloud or centralized servers where analytics and the generation of visualizations and reports would then be performed. However, there is tremendous value in recognizing the strategic impact of distributing analytics at different layers of our data networks and efficiency to be gained.

 

Webinar Title: Utilizing a Distributed Data and Computing Architecture in Analytics Applications

Sponsors: SkyFoundry and BASSG

When: March 2, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central / 12:00 PM Mountain / 11:00 AM Pacific

Duration: One hour

Registration Link: https://bit.ly/2NpMube

Presenters: Alper Uzmezler, BASSG; John Petze, SkyFoundry; Matt Schwarz, Altura Associates; Jerry Weatherhogg, ATS Automation

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the concept of a distributed, edge-to-cloud analytics architecture
  • Understand the benefits provided by implementing a distributed architecture
  • Understand the use of a distributed architecture in multiple real world applications
  • Understand analytics-driven control at the edge

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 1 LU

Cost: Free

The Energy Management Association is dedicated to providing education, training and certification to energy management professionals on behalf of building owners. Its Energy Management Professional Certification (EMP) features a commissioning-based curriculum that maximizes energy efficiency and optimization of building systems.

 

Details

Date:
March 2
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Website:
https://bit.ly/2NpMube